Circle of Games ” The Lovely B” Sample Page

Image

Still full of surprises, I said to myself.

I walked Kay Kay to the door.

“Thank you,” I said.

“Likewise.”

I closed the door and sat on the bed going through the package. Inside was a birth certificate, social security card, and passport. Nomi Malone, I laughed out loud. How in the hell did he remember that. Nomi Malone was the name of the main character in the movie Show Girls, the movie that inspired me to dance. I told Harris how I used to sneak and watch it late at night because I was too young to be watching such things on cable. My thoughts were interrupted by the ringing of my phone. It was Peaches.

“Sorry I’m late, my damn neighbor wanted me to take her to the store. I got the key; so what’s up?”

“I need you to go in the flour canister and get out the two grand. That should be enough to move me.”

“What? Move why?”

“For the last few nights, someone in a black Camaro has been watching me. When you go in, pretend like I’m there, but I’m sick. I have made reservations with a storage unit in South County. Get the moving company to move all my belongings there. I need you to get the girls together to pack up my clothes and personal items. Everything else is storage. Make sure there is no one watching you or following you when you leave. I need all this done tomorrow before night fall.”

“All this damn work! What about your gun?”

“It’s in the trunk of the car at Enterprise. I had to get a rental, no one can be aware of the changes that I’m making. I don’t know if the Camaro belongs to Justin and his goons or my cousins spying. I’m not taking any chances. My flight will arrive back in St. Louis at 6 p.m. Meet me at the Eclipse Restaurant at the Moon Rise Hotel; that’s where I will be staying. Tell Mikki to come too.”

“All right, be safe, and I got you.”

After hanging up there was a text from Cameron. 

 

Want to know more about the mystery woman? 

Check out 

The Circle of Games ” The Lovely B” Exclusively on Amazon paperback and Kindle

Please be sure to visit my author page:

http://www.amazon.com/author/julietb

 

Leave a Reply

