The Departure

“Those were some grade a painkillers.” I thought to myself. Flexing my neck from side to side. Whoa, why am I so damn stiff?  Must be the cheap mattress. I placed both feet on the stained brown carpet and made my way to the bathroom.  I sat on the toilet, looking at my legs. “Ugh I need to shave.” Running my hands down my calfs. Flexing my toes; “A pedicure too.” Except there was no time for stops. I was carrying a suitcase full of Benjamins like Tony Montana.  I was holding a loaded desert eagle as well. That equaled jail time. I pulled my hair into a pony tail and turned on the shower. I finished my business and stepped under the steamy shower head. The water felt so good massaging my stiff muscles. “My leg was still wounded that means no heels.”I thought to myself. Annoyed I got dressed I decided to pack a new pair of black skull print leggings I grabbed from Torrid. 
I paired them with a white ribbed tank and long black cross necklace. I slipped my feet into my black ballerina flats. I unwrapped my hair combing it forward over my shoulders. I applied a little mascara and lipgloss. The finally touch matching cross earrings.  I was sexy with a limp as I walked out the motel room to the office. I placed the keys in the drop box and got into my I Sport. I drove onto highway I-95 heading south I couldn’t wait to reach my destination.

Leave a Reply

