From The Diary of Brooke Belmont

image

Our First Date

June 29, 2010

 

I met you only a few days ago. You made me feel like I was sixteen again. Maybe it was the age difference. We laughed and you touch my face all on the first date. We ate popcorn and we laughed, you loved inside jokes. We held hands and shared kisses. If I would have never said hello, look at what we would be missing. Is this love or just a crush? Am I in love with you I think not? Thinking about love at first sight gets my heart in knots. Maybe it’s the chemistry I feel as we ride into the night, down the rain sleek road.

Noticing a vacancy sign of a motel, we begin a game of kiss and tell. Naked spilling all our secrets, we lay together under the thin white sheets. What just happen made my heart skip a few beats. We rose to our feet, riding back into the late night hour. You dropped me off, and I found myself alone in the shower. You didn’t even kiss him again, you’re such a coward. I call him 30 minutes after the hour. I had fun tonight, please come over and let’s make love for these next few hours. He arrived on my doorstep within the hour. 

Leave a Reply

