CreateSpace Print on Demand

image
image

I’m happy to say that Amazon’s Create Space print on demand service was much more than I expected. My book cover and author picture turned out beautiful. The size I selected was okay could have been a little smaller. I may re size later, however I’m impressed. The only thing I hated about the entire process was getting my file corrected and margins. After re sizing the entire document there were no more errors. Except one small delay, I accidentally approved the proof that I was unhappy with and now I’m waiting on support. Another plus, is that tech support is available twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week. Especially for a woman like me. I have no patience! ” I want it now!” If you are computer savvy its easy to self-publish as a author. If I would have not taken advantage of the online resources I would have been still waiting from a reply from a agent or publisher. I submitted a sample manuscript a year ago. Now, a year later I’m published. Except the search is still on for a agent one that doesn’t mind working with someone who’s work is already being read and reviewed. Getting that proof copy in my hand today,  a feeling of joy! This is a reality and pretty soon I will be on the bookshelves of Urban Fiction readers. If you curious about Urban Lit well get a copy of my book: Circle of Games “The Lovely B” its full of action keeps you on the edge of your seat. But, hey we as writers’ are never going to down grade our work. All great writers’ produce a masterpiece of their imagination.

-Juliet B

Check out: http://www.amazon.com/author/julietb

Leave a Reply

